S.I. 2015 No. 83

Maintenance Orders (Reciprocal Enforcement) Act,

CAP. 217

MAINTENANCE ORDERS (RECIPROCAL ENFORCEMENT) (RECIPROCATING STATES) ORDER, 2015

The Minister, in exercise of the powers conferred on him by section 34 of the *Maintenance Orders (Reciprocal Enforcement) Act*, makes the following Order:

1. This Order may be cited as the *Maintenance Orders (Reciprocal Enforcement) (Reciprocating States) Order, 2015.*

2. The countries set out in the *Schedule* have been declared to be reciprocating states for purposes of the *Maintenance Order (Reciprocal Enforcement) Act*, Cap. 217.

3. The Maintenance Orders (Reciprocating States) Order, 1923 is revoked.

SCHEDULE

(Paragraph 2)

Reciprocating States

- 1. Alderney;
- 2. Antigua and Barbuda;
- 3. Belize;
- 4. Bermuda;

5. Canada and accordingly shall extend to the following provinces of Canada:

- (a) Alberta;
- (b) British Columbia;
- (c) Manitoba;
- (d) New Brunswick;
- (e) Newfoundland and Labrador;
- (f) North-West Territories;
- (g) Nova Scotia;
- (h) Nunavat;
- (i) Ontario;
- (j) Prince Edward Island;
- (k) Quebec;
- (1) Saskatchewan; and
- (m) Yukon;

6. Commonwealth of Australia and accordingly shall extend to the following states in the Commonwealth of Australia:

- (a) New South Wales;
- (b) Queensland;
- (c) South Australia;
- (d) Tasmania;
- (e) Victoria; and
- (f) Western Australia;
- 7. Commonwealth of the Bahamas;
- 8. Co-operative Republic of Guyana;
- 9. Dominica;
- 10. Grenada;
- 11. Guernsey;
- 12. Isle of Man;
- 13. Jamaica;
- 14. Montserrat;
- 15. Nigeria;
- **16.** Republic of Trinidad and Tobago;
- **17.** Sark;
- **18.** St. Kitts and Nevis;

19. St. Lucia

20. St. Vincent and the Grenadines;

21. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and accordingly shall extend to the following countries in the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland:

- (a) England;
- (b) Northern Ireland;
- (c) Scotland; and
- (d) Wales;
- 22. United States of America and accordingly shall extend to
 - (a) the following states in the United States of America:
 - (i) Alabama;
 - (ii) Alaska;
 - (iii) Arizona;
 - (iv) Arkansas;
 - (v) California;
 - (vi) Colorado;
 - (vii) Connecticut;
 - (viii) Delaware;
 - (ix) Florida;
 - (x) Georgia;
 - (xi) Hawaii;

- (xii) Idaho;
- (xiii) Illinois;
- (xiv) Indiana;
- (xv) Iowa;
- (xvi) Kansas;
- (xvii) Kentucky;
- (xviii) Louisiana;
- (xix) Maine;
- (xx) Maryland;
- (xxi) Massachusetts;
- (xxii) Michigan;
- (xxiii) Minnesota;
- (xxiv) Mississippi;
- (xxv) Missouri;
- (xxvi) Montana;
- (xxvii) Nebraska;
- (xxviii) Nevada;
- (xxix) New Hampshire;
- (xxx) New Jersey;
- (xxxi) New Mexico;
- (xxxii) New York;
- (xxxiii) North Carolina;
- (xxxiv) North Dakota;

- (xxxv) Ohio;
- (xxxvi) Oklahoma;
- (xxxvii) Oregon;
- (xxxviii) Pennsylvania;
- (xxxix) Rhode Island;
- (xl) South Carolina;
- (xli) South Dakota;
- (xlii) Tennessee;
- (xliii) Texas;
- (xliv) Utah;
- (xlv) Vermont;
- (xlvi) Virginia;
- (xlvii) Washington;
- (xlviii) West Virginia;
- (xlix) Wisconsin; and
- (l) Wyoming; and
- (b) the following territories of the United States of America and accordingly extends to the following:
 - (i) American Samoa;
 - (ii) Guam;
 - (iii) Northern Marianas;
 - (iv) Puerto Rico; and

(v) United States Virgin Islands.

Made by the Minister this 28th day of October, 2015.

ADRIEL BRATHWAITE

Minister Responsible for the Judiciary